Most people who eat gluten-free know that cheese is gluten-free (at least in most cases). When you have a dietary restriction, you tend to become aware of the full range of foods that are possible to consume. You are constantly reminded of what you can’t eat, and so naturally you quickly turn to, and embrace, foods that you can eat. This presents certain problems for people who have to eat gluten-free, but also want to stick to a vegetarian or vegan diet. The gluten-free diet is in some ways hostile to vegetarianism and veganism because meat and dairy products are two major food groups that are reliably gluten-free. If you want to be a vegetarian or vegan, but find this difficult because of the limitations already imposed on you by the gluten-free diet, you can take some comfort in the existence of places like Gita Nagari Farm, which makes cheese in about the most humane way possible. They basically treat their cows like family pets, and cows live out their entire lives on the farm and are never sent to slaughter.